When you know better you do better

Why We Dance 2010 was a huge learning experiences for me much of it painful. I apologize for not writing sooner. I had trouble with my Internet and I was feeling so overwhelmed.

One of the things I learned from this event is that you can’t force people to support you. I had been working with the same people/group and it never worked out the way I thought it should. I never felt that I got enough support. I took a month off to think about things. Perhaps it was not my calling to be in the Christian dance world.

I didn’t dance for a while and had my own pity party because even though Why We Dance 2010 was successful it was a huge struggle.

It was when I relinquished my hold that God was able to step in and show me who was really in control. People started calling me about dancing and opportunities fell in my lap.

I realized that just because it didn’t work out well with one group doesn’t mean it won’t work out well with another.

I have started a new application for Why We Dance 2011. I am expecting even better things then last year. I can’t wait to share them with you.

Please pray that I will get the necessary funding. I thank you in advance for your prayers and support.

šŸ™‚Dancing raising their hands in class

Leave a Reply

