Finding Where God Wants to Use You

Hello Family! It has been great hearing from everyone. The Greater Allen Cathedral Worship 2010 Conference was awesome and I am so glad that I sacrificed and attended. I am forever changed and I can’t wait to use what I learned with my group.

Rita Davis and daughter

Rita Davis and her daughter at St. Albens Park


Dancers praising the Lord with beautiful colors


I received an email from a woman who loves to dance but is discouraged because she hasn’t found her niche. I can totally relate with that because God has closed a door on what I was doing in praise dance ministry but there is the window. My window happens to be a dance group I started at the local community center. Many of our youth need somewhere to go and learn. I am using this group to spread the love of God to our children.

I would suggest to this reader that if she isn’t able to do praise dancing in her church she might consider volunteering at a community centers. They are always looking for speakers and presenters. However before she does anything else I would suggest that she pray. Prayer changes things and if you fast and pray you will really get God’s attention. I find that submitting my plans to the Lord brings me peace and success.

God expects us to share our gifts and to be flexible. Many of us,and I include myshelf in this, only what to share on our terms. This doesn’t work with God. He may ask that you go into unfamiliar territory (remember the story of Jonah) and be a voice of the voiceless (Moses who was shy at first to speak up to Pharoh).

Dance is a much a communication as other art forms. Our movement conveys a message to the audience and as dancers and dance leaders must always be flexible to what God what us wants us to do.

Please share some other ideas and pray for this reader who is feeling discouraged about her gift. I will be addressing an issue brought to my attention by another reader who is looking for dance schools in the Northern New Jersey area. Feel free to send me a request for information or prayer if you need help with something. This blog was created as a way to share ideas and to encourage each other.

Leave a Reply

